Robertson County, Springfield, Tennessee Personal Injury Attorney

The land which is now within the boundaries of Robertson and Montgomery counties was first known as the Tennessee County of North Carolina. In 1796, the state’s first general assembly met in Knoxville to organize a new state government, and the name Tennessee was officially adopted for the developing state. An act passed by that assembly provided for the division of Tennessee County into two counties.  The eastern half was named Robertson in honor of James Robertson, Father of Middle Tennessee and early leader of the Watauga and Cumberland settlements. The act also provided for the commissioners to purchase fifty acres of land for Robertson County’s seat of government and specified that the town be named Springfield.

Robertson County was once known world-wide for its fine whiskey, and, at one time, there were over seventy-five whiskey distilleries in operation in the county. Tobacco has been a commercial product since around 1820, and Springfield has been acknowledged as the dark-fired tobacco capital of the world. The agricultural-based economy has flourished over the years and has in this century expanded to include industrial development.

Robertson County is a county located in the U.S. state of Tennessee. The county was named for James Robertson, founder of Nashville and a state senator. As of 2000, the population was 54,433. Its county seat is Springfield.

Our firm has handled personal injury victims in Robertson County for many years.  Roland Mumford worked in Robertson County during law school as a probation officer and has fond memories of the county.  Our firm has represented numerous automobile accidents, slip and falls, workers compensation claims, trucking accidents, nursing home abuse, and medical malpractice actions in Wilson County.  If you know anybody that has been in a car crash in Robertson County or has suffered any kind of personal injury, please have them call the law office of Roland Mumford.

A copy of the Tennessee Department of Safety’s crash statistics can be reviewed here.

In 2010, Robertson County experienced 9 fatal crashes, 392 injury crashes and 1,029 property damage only crashes. Of those 1430 crashes, 72 were alcohol-related and speeding was a factor in 86 of them, which set the county’s statewide rank for speed-related crashes at 32nd. More details on Robertson County’s 2006 to 2010 crash data can be found here. The 2011 statistics can be viewed here.

The trial courts in Robertson County are presided over by:

Click the following links to learn more about communities in Robertson County:


White House:









About Roland

Roland was born in Nashville, Tennessee and raised in Mt. Juliet, Tennessee. The first few years he resided in Paris, France with his mother who was French. In Hendersonville, he attended Beech Senior High School where played soccer and studied in the honors curriculum. Subsequently, he pursued two majors in political science and economics while graduating in three years.

- Sitemap - Privacy Policy

Disclaimer: The material included in this web site is general and not intended as legal advice. Readers should not act upon information contained in this material without professional personal legal counseling. All information on this web site is provided without any warranty, express or implied, as to their legal effect and completeness. The law office of Roland Mumford does not warrant any information provided via this web site, nor is an Attorney-Client or Attorney-Attorney relationship created in any way by providing information to you on this site. If you have a legal problem, we suggest that you consult an attorney in person as soon as possible. Call now (615)348.0070.
Law Office of Roland Mumford | 639 East Main Street, Hendersonville, TN 37075 |
We handle personal injury, bankruptcy, divorce, immigration, workers compensation, and social security claims from all across Middle Tennessee, including Music City, Murfreesboro, Franklin, Brentwood, Clarksville, Columbia, Spring Hill, Manchester, McMinnville, Hendersonville, Gallatin, Springfield, Dickson, Fairview, Lebanon, Mount Juliet, Columbia, Shelbyville, Cookeville, Lavergne and Antioch, as well as the counties of Davidson, Williamson, Rutherford, Montgomery, Robertson, Maury, Wilson, Sumner, Cheatham, Dickson, Hickman, Giles, Smith, Trousdale, and Macon.