Rutherford County, Murfreesboro, Tennessee Personal Injury Attorney

Rutherford County is located in the heart of Middle Tennessee. By 1803, the state legislature deemed there were enough people to justify forming a new county, Rutherford County. It was named in honor of North Carolina General Griffith Rutherford, and was formed from portions of the counties of Davidson, Williamson and Wilson counties. The 2010 Census by the U.S. Census Bureau gives Rutherford County a total population of 262,604 broken down by the following: Murfreesboro – 108,755, Lavergne – 32,588, and Smyrna – 39,974, with the remaining living in the county, outside of city limits.

Our firm has handled personal injury victims in Rutherford County for many years. Roland’s wife graduated from Middle Tennessee State University and they visit the area often. Our firm has represented numerous automobile accidents, slip and falls, workers compensation claims, trucking accidents, nursing home abuse, and medical malpractice actions in Rutherford County.   If you or someone you know has experienced a personal injury, call the Law Office of Roland Mumford 615-348-0070. We look forward to assisting you in resolving your claim.

A copy of the Tennessee Department of Safety’s crash statistics can be reviewed here.

From 2007 to 2011, Rutherford County had the following crash statistics according to the Tennessee Department of Safety:

  • Overall Crash Rate: 8th
  • Fatal Crash Rate: 91st
  • Injury Crash Rate: 7th
  • Motorcycle Crash Rate: 31st
  • Alcohol-Impaired Fatality Rate:      84th
  • Alcohol-Impaired Crash Rate:      21st
  • Speeding Crash Rate: 42nd
  • Young Driver (Ages 15-24) Crash      Rate: 7th
  • Senior Driver (Ages 65+) Crash      Rate: 8th

If we have to file suit to protect your rights, Rutherford County is located within the 16th Judicial District. The following individuals preside over civil cases in the 16th Judicial District:

The 16th Judicial District has established Local Rules which govern the day to day operations of the court. The 16th Judicial District Local Rules of Court can be found here.

Click on the following links to learn more about Rutherford County and its communities:

Rutherford County





About Roland

Roland was born in Nashville, Tennessee and raised in Mt. Juliet, Tennessee. The first few years he resided in Paris, France with his mother who was French. In Hendersonville, he attended Beech Senior High School where played soccer and studied in the honors curriculum. Subsequently, he pursued two majors in political science and economics while graduating in three years.

- Sitemap - Privacy Policy

Disclaimer: The material included in this web site is general and not intended as legal advice. Readers should not act upon information contained in this material without professional personal legal counseling. All information on this web site is provided without any warranty, express or implied, as to their legal effect and completeness. The law office of Roland Mumford does not warrant any information provided via this web site, nor is an Attorney-Client or Attorney-Attorney relationship created in any way by providing information to you on this site. If you have a legal problem, we suggest that you consult an attorney in person as soon as possible. Call now (615)348.0070.
Law Office of Roland Mumford | 639 East Main Street, Hendersonville, TN 37075 |
We handle personal injury, bankruptcy, divorce, immigration, workers compensation, and social security claims from all across Middle Tennessee, including Music City, Murfreesboro, Franklin, Brentwood, Clarksville, Columbia, Spring Hill, Manchester, McMinnville, Hendersonville, Gallatin, Springfield, Dickson, Fairview, Lebanon, Mount Juliet, Columbia, Shelbyville, Cookeville, Lavergne and Antioch, as well as the counties of Davidson, Williamson, Rutherford, Montgomery, Robertson, Maury, Wilson, Sumner, Cheatham, Dickson, Hickman, Giles, Smith, Trousdale, and Macon.