Wilson County, Lebanon, Tennessee Personal Injury Attorney

Wilson County is located in the heart of Middle Tennessee. Wilson County was established by an act of the Third General Assembly of the State of Tennessee on October 26, 1799, three years after the organization of the state itself and consists of 583.27 square miles. The county was named in honor of Major David Wilson, a native of Pennsylvania, who came to Sumner County while it was yet a part of North Carolina. He was the first Speaker of the Territorial Assembly. The 2010 Census by the U.S. Census Bureau gives Wilson County a total population of 113,993 broken down by the following: Lebanon – 26,190,  Mt. Juliet – 23,671, and Watertown – 1,477, with the remaining living in the county, outside of city limits.

Our firm has handled personal injury victims in Wilson County for many years.  Roland Mumford grew up in Mt. Juliet as a child and has fond memories of the county.  Our firm has represented numerous automobile accidents, slip and falls, workers compensation claims, trucking accidents, nursing home abuse, and medical malpractice actions in Wilson County.  If you know anybody that has been in a car crash or suffered a personal injury in Trousdale County, please have them call our office.

A copy of the Tennessee Department of Safety’s crash statistics can be reviewed here.

From 2006 to 2010, Wilson County had the following crash statistics according to the Tennessee Department of Safety:

  • Overall Crash Rate: 52nd
  • Fatal Crash Rate: 79th
  • Injury Crash Rate: 58th
  • Motorcycle Crash Rate: 61st
  • Alcohol-Impaired Fatality Rate:      66th
  • Alcohol-Impaired Crash Rate:      55th
  • Speeding Crash Rate: 34th
  • Young Driver (Ages 15-24) Crash      Rate: 42nd
  • Senior Driver (Ages 65+) Crash      Rate: 40th

If we have to file suit to protect your rights, Wilson County is located within the 15th Judicial District. The following individuals preside over civil cases in the 15th Judicial District:

The 15th Judicial District has established Local Rules which govern the day to day operations of the court. A copy of the Local Rules can be reviewed here.

Click on the following links to learn more about Wilson County and its communities:

Wilson County:  http://www.wilsoncountytn.com/

Lebanon:  http://www.mtida.org/datasheets/lebanon.pdf

Mt. Juliet:  http://www.cityofmtjuliet.org/

Watertown:  http://www.watertowntn.com/

About Roland

Roland was born in Nashville, Tennessee and raised in Mt. Juliet, Tennessee. The first few years he resided in Paris, France with his mother who was French. In Hendersonville, he attended Beech Senior High School where played soccer and studied in the honors curriculum. Subsequently, he pursued two majors in political science and economics while graduating in three years.

- Sitemap - Privacy Policy

Disclaimer: The material included in this web site is general and not intended as legal advice. Readers should not act upon information contained in this material without professional personal legal counseling. All information on this web site is provided without any warranty, express or implied, as to their legal effect and completeness. The law office of Roland Mumford does not warrant any information provided via this web site, nor is an Attorney-Client or Attorney-Attorney relationship created in any way by providing information to you on this site. If you have a legal problem, we suggest that you consult an attorney in person as soon as possible. Call now (615)348.0070.
Law Office of Roland Mumford | 639 East Main Street, Hendersonville, TN 37075 | Mumfordlaw.net
We handle personal injury, bankruptcy, divorce, immigration, workers compensation, and social security claims from all across Middle Tennessee, including Music City, Murfreesboro, Franklin, Brentwood, Clarksville, Columbia, Spring Hill, Manchester, McMinnville, Hendersonville, Gallatin, Springfield, Dickson, Fairview, Lebanon, Mount Juliet, Columbia, Shelbyville, Cookeville, Lavergne and Antioch, as well as the counties of Davidson, Williamson, Rutherford, Montgomery, Robertson, Maury, Wilson, Sumner, Cheatham, Dickson, Hickman, Giles, Smith, Trousdale, and Macon.